4.18.16

Au revoir. Bienvenue chez toi.

I just wanted to send you a little note to tell you a few things.

First of all, thank you for everything.
Thank you for being such a great support to me these last 18 months. Thank you for reading my emails. Thank you for writing me letters. Thank you for your prayers. Thank you for your worries and concerns for me and the people of France and for those I worked with. Thank you for your love. Thank you for your amazing examples.

I know that I could not have made it through the last 18 months without you.

I just got home from France on Thursday and got released later that night. Since then, its been pretty weird and different, but full of good things and wonderful blessings. I miss France terribly, but I know that it’s in the best hands right now and all the missionaries there right now are doing there very best work.

I am so incredibly blessed to have been a part of that. I love being a missionary. I know that it is a sacred and privileged calling. The work that is done changes lives and generations forever, and to witness that is absolutely miraculous. There are so many experiences and lessons I learned that I wish I could share with you. Most importantly, I came to know Christ and the truthfulness of His gospel and the importance and necessity of the restoration of His church to this earth. Its an amazing message to carry to the world and I know it’s true.

I want to say thank you one more time for listening to me, and never forget how powerful your own testimony can be. I don’t plan on stopping my missionary work. There is so much to be done. Share your light with others, and so many will be blessed!

I love you so much! I’d love to keep in touch with you, hear about your life, get your weekly emails or be friends on facebook. I’ll be in Boise for hte summer, and then down to Rexburg/Provo this fall! See ya around.
I really want to hear from ya, so help me out a little bit and send me something.
or text me at
(208)697-1786


Ill be giving my homecoming talk this next week! If you’re in the Nampa/Boise area, I’d love to see you there.
Its at 9am on the 24th of April at the LDS church building on Locust lane. (607 West Locust Lane Nampa, ID 83686)
We’ll be having food and a little party at my house afterwards, from about 11 until whenever! We’ll be there all day. You better stop by! (2618 Toma Ct. Nampa ID 83686)
Have a fantastic week! Im praying for you! Let me know what else I can do to help.
I love you. See you around!
The gospel is true 🙂
Whitney.
the former Soeur Ellis.

Leave a comment